Posing at the Art Box

Get ready to work your camera angles and the snapshot button at Art Box

Get ready to work your camera angles and the snapshot button at Art Box

I was looking around for a fun place for the Kulture Kids group to visit, and Art Box is certainly fun, but probably not for a large group.

artshots_009

The top part of Art Box is a bunch of easels with paintings, when you click one it changes the bottom part of Art Box (the studio, if you will) into the set of the painting with pose balls and props, if needed.

artshots_007

If someone else is in the studio trying to take snapshots, and someone upstairs is selecting another painting, it changes the set. Thus, this place is no fun if a lot of different people are trying to use it.

artshots_003

This mock-up of the Maxell ad was just a wee bit too big for a kid-sized avatar.

This mock-up of the Maxell ad was just a wee bit too big for a kid-sized avatar.

Some of the shots have places for more than one... I had to TP Sacha away from his K-Grid work to pose for a couple

Some of the shots have places for more than one... I had to TP Sacha away from his K-Grid work to pose for a couple

I was glad I saved these to my hard drive versus uploading to SL so I could easily edit - mostly cropping, but here I removed color.

I was glad I saved these to my hard drive versus uploading to SL so I could easily edit - mostly cropping, but here I removed color.

artshots_020

Sacha is actually doing dishes behind the counter.

Sacha is actually doing dishes behind the counter.

Leave a Reply

